Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You ….
My geeky lady,
with the quiet smile
and sarcastic humor,
the impish laughter
and funny antics after.

Yes you ….
Daughter of my soul,
with the endless questions –
wondering about life and its lessons.
Curious about the how, the this and the that,
always dishing out a why and a what.

Yes you …
Child of my heart,
your life’s just about to start.
Child of my blood,
I wish to spare you from pain and sorrow,
and give you a better tomorrow.

Yes you …
My Pokemon girl,
awkwardly smiling and standing there,
growing up too fast and too soon,
I want to remember how we spent this golden afternoon.

Yes you …
My little princess,
I won’t forget your hugs and butterfly kisses.
I want to remember your sunshine and laughter,
so that your memories will keep me warm in my old days after.

Yes you …
My precious Raine,
water of my life, my answered prayer.
Thank you for chasing away life’s darkness and pain.
Thank you for bringing color to this life that was so plain.

20140623-084942-31782359.jpg

