Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve read about the controversial new haircut of Charice Pempengco and I was never a fan of hers, but I think some of the comments about her new hairstyle are downright cruel and crass.

I’m not sure, but I think she’s in a gender-confused stage now; or maybe she’s not, and this is her way of telling everyone that she’s a lesbian. Well damn girl, if that’s the case, you’ve got guts and I’ve got to admire you, because it takes a lot of courage to face up to public ridicule in a homophobic society like ours. And based on the comments I’ve read in the net, most people have been downright nasty.

I guess they can’t reconcile the sweet image of the sixteen-year old Charice who wowed Oprah some years ago with the tough kid-on-the-block image of Charice nowadays. Yet honestly speaking, I don’t see why they’re so upset. People change and if this is who Charice wants to be now, then who are we to question it? It’s her life after all, and as long as she’s not in a psychotic rampage that’s aimed to gun down everyone in sight, then heck, let her do what she wants.

Yeah so what if she’s a lesbian? I have a lot of gay friends who are decent, responsible, talented, intelligent and hardworking people. Their gender-preference may not be the norm, but think about it — who dictates what’s normal anyway? We’re all dysfunctional in our own ways, and who are we to judge that what Charice is doing is right or wrong? I think THAT should be between God and Charice and everyone else should just shut the heck up.

 

 

20130428-182009.jpg

20130428-182056.jpg

